Move over, these are mine!

I mean I would love to, die to, kill to have these as my pets. A girl can dream, right?

Being an animal lover, I have always wanted to have a pet. I had one, for a brief period before my dog, just 2, ย tragically died, leaving my family and me devastated and my mother has since, vehemently opposed the idea of adding another pet to the family.

So meanwhile I am on this quest of convincing my mum to nod her head to the idea, I constantly find myself fantasizing about the pets I would love to own. And since I fantasize, I usually let my imagination run wild (It doesn’t cost!)

So here is the list of top 5 love-pets I would love to be a mommy to. (I am grinning as I pen down the list, such joy..)

5. Squirrel – I loved Disney show Chip & Dale. I loved their voices, their cosy homes and their teeth. I have not stopped loving these adorable creatures since. It would be fun to wake up to a bushy tail (lovingly) attacking my face every morning.

Awwieee!!!!

4. Penguin – “I hate Penguins”, said no one, ever. Seriously, who doesn’t love Penguins?? The name itself drips of cuteness! I love the way they walk and the way they screech. Heck, I love everything about them.

3. Elephant – Oh these hilariously cute beings.. What can I say except that there is nothing cuter than a baby elephant playing. I would love to own one to go on fun trips to woods with!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

2. Akita Dog – I saw the movie Hachi (based on a true story) and fell in love with these. I have always loved dogs and I decided then & there, if I ever were to have magical powers, I would get one of these to be my faithful companion. I have read that if dogs were to have a social hierarchy, the Akitas would be the royalty of the spectrum. I think it was meant to be, they look truly regal. (Apparently their regal looks are surpassed by their unusually intelligent brains & unwavering loyalty to their masters. Sigh.)

1. Dik Dik – I was tempted to reward Akita the no. 1 spot in my heart but alas! ย Dik Dik, with its hilarious name and cuteness-overload, blew me away. These petite antelopes belong to the forests of Africa and even after reaching adulthood, weigh just 3-6 kgs. (7-15 lb) max. And what’s more, like penguins, dik diks too, mate for life. ๐Ÿ™‚ย I am sure as the night falls, Wood Nymphs and Pixie-Fairies come out to play with them. ๐Ÿ˜€

Just looking at that stunorable (stunningly adorable – yeah yeah I coined that one..) face makes my heart go dik-dik-dikโ€ฆ.

What are your dream pets to have??

p.s. The photos, just like these wonderful creatures, sadly do not belong to me. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Here’s hoping.. ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Move over, these are mine!

  1. I want all of those creatures! So unbelievably cute. If I could add one of my own…I’d have a baby owl. I just love little baby owls, they are amazing in every way. Great post, and thanks so much for your lovely words about my blog! ๐Ÿ˜€ xx

    • Holly are you kidding me? Your blog is awesome! So is your art! So glad that you visited this messy space of mine. ๐Ÿ™‚
      And oh yeah these creatures are adorable.. Thought I was the only one to feel so. ๐Ÿ˜€
      Love.

    • Also quickly wanted to add how much I love the name of your blog. I read Homer as a part of my literature degree which left me addicted with Greek mythology. And oh, owl are exceptionally cute too. Wonder why left them out. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

